TapcisForum  

Go Back   Tapcis Web Forums > Open Forums > The Parlor

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1  
Old June 29th, 2020, 03:26 PM
Tim B
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default [Dixonary] Round 3084 - CHUMMAGE - call for votes

Please vote for TWO definitions, as a public forum message (in reply to this one), before the
deadline, which is 9 am BST (0800 UTC) on Wednesday 1st July. That should be 4 am EDT on the US East
Coast, 1 am PDT on the West Coast, and 8 pm the same day in Auckland, New Zealand.

New players are welcome, even if you didn't enter a definition this round. Don't look in a dictionary.

1. fish offal.
2. a collective layoff.
3. a pimple. [Prov. Eng.]
4. a walkway in a tunnel.
5. the dressed weight of hunted water fowl.
6. the siblings of a salmon or trout hatch.
7. a collection of small articles for personal use.
8. the space under the bed where monsters hide at night.
9. waste metal attached to a cast coin, esp. a counterfeit coin.
10. money paid by the richer sort of prisoners in a prison to the poorer,
for their share of a room.
11. finely pulverized white fish that has been shaped and cured to resemble
the leg meat of snow crabs.
12. the bones, fat, gristle, and other connective tissue remains left over
after stewing or brothing meats.
13. a mixture of fish guts thrown into the sea from a fishing boat as a lure
for carnivorous fish such as sharks.

Best wishes,
Tim Bourne.

--
You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google Groups "Dixonary" group.
To unsubscribe from this group and stop receiving emails from it, send an email to dixonary+unsubscribe (AT) googlegroups (DOT) com.
To view this discussion on the web visit https://groups.google.com/d/msgid/di...6%40siam.co.uk.
Reply With Quote
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:52 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.