TapcisForum  

Go Back   Tapcis Web Forums > Open Forums > The Parlor

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1  
Old May 19th, 2019, 02:21 PM
Shani Naylor
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default [Dixonary] Round 2984 FAVISM time to vote

Hi all

We have a baker's dozen of fake defs for our word FAVISM. Please vote for
two of them by the deadline.

1. An art movement of the 1880s, whose adherents painted in a naïve style.

2. An acute anemia in certain people, caused by their reaction to the fava
bean or its pollen.

3. An idea or expression marked by excessive sentiment.

4. On social media, an attempt to inflate follower numbers or
likes/comments to attract brands and make money off of sponsored posts.

5. The view that all matter has consciousness.

6. An inclination to describe everything as one's favourite, or "fave".

7. The belief that human activity cannot affect the earth's climate.

8. The process by which some birds change color on reaching maturity.

9. [Art] A painting style which surmounts surrealism in its goals.

10. The belief in the efficacy of good luck talismans.

11. In the line of succession where the eldest child receives the entire
inheritance.

12. A dietary disorder caused by eating broad beans.

13. [Biol.] The tendency of a group of plants to flower at the same time.


The deadline is 9pm Tuesday 21 May my time (NZDT) or:



Los Angeles, USA Tues, 21 May 2019 at 2:00 a.m.
PDT

New York, USA Tues, 21 May 2019 at 5:00
a.m. EDT

London, United Kingdom Tues, 21 May 2019 at 10:00 a.m. BST

Amsterdam, Netherlands Tues, 21 May 2019 at 11:00 a.m. CEST



(please check these times and adjust accordingly)

--
You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google Groups "Dixonary" group.
To unsubscribe from this group and stop receiving emails from it, send an email to dixonary+unsubscribe (AT) googlegroups (DOT) com.
To view this discussion on the web visit https://groups.google.com/d/msgid/di...ail.gmail..com.
For more options, visit https://groups.google.com/d/optout.
Reply With Quote
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:04 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.