TapcisForum  

Go Back   Tapcis Web Forums > Open Forums > The Parlor

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1  
Old May 5th, 2019, 03:00 PM
Shani Naylor
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default [Dixonary] Round 2981 Time for vote

Hi all

Just 10 defs this time (maybe we need to rustle up a few new players).
Please vote for two:

1. A style of dressing that involves the deliberate choice of
unremarkable or unfashionable casual clothes.

2. [stat.] The set of all points in a finite distribution that fall
within one standard deviation of its mean.

3. A form of popular music in which the lyrics cover mundane subjects
and are delivered in a monotonous drone.

4. The basis from which the geothermal gradient is calculated.

5. Sunken panel or coffer in a ceiling

6. [N.Z.] A potato and tuna sandwich.

7. [Stat] A point on a normal distribution within half a standard
deviation of the mean.

8. In a workplace operating flexible working hours, the basic hours
that all staff are expected to work unless otherwise agreed.

9. Grey stucco applied to a building.

10. Primary manufactured plastic used is a raw material; usu. supplied in
pellet form.


The deadline is 9pm Tuesday 7 May my time (NZDT) or:



Los Angeles, USA Tues, 7 May 2019 at 2:00 a.m.
PDT

New York, USA Tues, 7 May 2019 at 5:00
a.m. EDT

London, United Kingdom Tues, 7 May 2019 at 10:00 a.m.
BST

Amsterdam, Netherlands Tues, 7 May 2019 at 11:00 a.m. CEST



(please check these times and adjust accordingly)



New players always welcome!



Shani

--
You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google Groups "Dixonary" group.
To unsubscribe from this group and stop receiving emails from it, send an email to dixonary+unsubscribe (AT) googlegroups (DOT) com.
For more options, visit https://groups.google.com/d/optout.
Reply With Quote
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:06 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.