TapcisForum  

Go Back   Tapcis Web Forums > Open Forums > The Parlor

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1  
Old August 22nd, 2021, 06:57 PM
Tony Abell
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default [Dixonary] Round 3191 - KOLEK Defs Up

Find below a scant 11 definitions of kolek, one of which comes from a dictionary.
The remainder come from the fertile imaginations of the players.

Vote for two by way of a public response to this message before the deadline.
You may vote even if you did not submit a definition, but you may NOT vote if you
are disqualified (see the rules at http://www.dixonary.net). The voting deadline
shall be:

Tuesday, 08:00am EDT (New York) 24-Aug-2021
Tuesday, 05:00am PDT (San Francisco) 24-Aug-2021
Tuesday, 01:00pm BST (London) 24-Aug-2021
Tuesday, 02:00pm CEST (Brussels) 24-Aug-2021
Tuesday, 10:00pm AEST (Melbourne) 24-Aug-2021
Tuesday 2021-08-24 1200Z

-------------------------------------------------------------------------

1. A mercenary fighting for the State of the Teutonic Order in its wars with
Poland and Lithuania in the fifteenth century.

2. [Russ.] Informal term for any type of collective enterprise, such as a farm
or factory.

3. A hut constructed of erect poles; the material or method used in building
such a hut [< Swed.]

4. A disturbance or abnormality in the rhythm of a submersible water pump.

5. A Malayan canoe often rigged with a rectangular sail.

6. (Arch.) ornamental stonework resembling bars of iron twisted into the forms
required.

7. A strong beer brewed in Poland.

8. A location where male animals of the same species gather and often present
displays and where females go to select a male to mate with.

9. (orig. Southern Slav) A celebration, a festive gathering; also, a
spontaneous improvisation by a musical band.

10. A low temperature coral found around the Atlantic coasts and islands of
Ireland.

11. [Rus.] A boorish or uncultured person; a peasant.


--
You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google Groups "Dixonary" group.
To unsubscribe from this group and stop receiving emails from it, send an email to dixonary+unsubscribe (AT) googlegroups (DOT) com.
To view this discussion on the web visit https://groups.google.com/d/msgid/di...nybodyhome.com.
Reply With Quote
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:07 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.