TapcisForum  

Go Back   Tapcis Web Forums > Open Forums > The Parlor

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1  
Old September 3rd, 2020, 06:45 PM
Daniel B. Widdis
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default [Dixonary] Round 3102: New woid OBOF

Found somewhere in the dictionary between obnubilate and obolary is:

*** OBOF ***

Please send me your fabulous, fanciful, fake, fictitious, fairy-tale,
fabricated, false, fantastical, forged, fabled, far fetched, fraudulent,
flim flam, feigned, fanatical, and figmental definitions for OBOF by email
to widdis (AT) dixonary (DOT) net.

Including OBOF and/or 3102 in your subject line will reduce the chances
that I'll miss your submission. So will sending it to my dixonary dot net
address!

The deadline will be just in about 38 ¼ hours from this posting at 7am PDT
on Saturday, September 5, which is 10am EDT. That's 1400 UTC, 3pm BST in
the UK, 4pm CEST in the Netherlands, midnight AEST in Melbourne, and early
Sunday morning at 2 am NZST in Wellington.

New players lurking on the mailing list, join in! Don’t look it up!

--
You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google Groups "Dixonary" group.
To unsubscribe from this group and stop receiving emails from it, send an email to dixonary+unsubscribe (AT) googlegroups (DOT) com.
To view this discussion on the web visit https://groups.google.com/d/msgid/di...mail.gmail.com.
Reply With Quote
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:55 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.