TapcisForum  

Go Back   Tapcis Web Forums > Open Forums > The Parlor

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1  
Old May 12th, 2020, 04:08 AM
Shani Naylor
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default [Dixonary] Round 3072 time to vote!

Hi all

It's time to vote for our word PUTTONY. Please vote for two before the
deadline.


1. Depression, melancholia.

2. The act of wading. [Colloq.]

3. The state of being overly jocular.

4. Offensively forward or disrespectful.

5. Small scraps of food, especially meat.

6. A type of black pudding flavoured with treacle.

7. A North Country dish based on tripe and swedes.

8. Someone who resembles an animal in their facial features.

9. *obs*. Fattening of calves, esp. by substituting grain-rich
fodder for pasture.

10. An abrasive paste used to polish steel in the traditional
fabrication of knives and swords.

11. Trade name of a putty like substance made of or containing a
high proportion of silicone.

12. A translucent to transparent milky or grayish quartz with
distinctive microscopic crystals arranged in slender fibers in parallel
bands.

13. In Hungary: a basket usually made of wooden staves or
wickerwork and designed to be carried on the back, used to transfer grapes
from the vineyard to the wine press. Hence: a measure of dried overripe
grapes equivalent to the contents of such a container, added to the
fermentation cask in making Tokay, the number of measures added determining
the richness of the wine.


The deadline for voting is 10am Thursday, 14 May 2020 my time (NZDT) or:



Los Angeles, USA Wed, 13 May 2020 at 3pm PDT

New York, USA Wed, 13 May 2020 at 6pm EDT

London, United Kingdom Wed, 13 May 2020 at 11pm BST

Amsterdam, Netherlands Wed, 13 May 2020 at midnight CEST



(please check these times and adjust accordingly)



New players always welcome!

--
You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google Groups "Dixonary" group.
To unsubscribe from this group and stop receiving emails from it, send an email to dixonary+unsubscribe (AT) googlegroups (DOT) com.
To view this discussion on the web visit https://groups.google.com/d/msgid/di...mail.gmail.com.
Reply With Quote
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:56 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.