TapcisForum  

Go Back   Tapcis Web Forums > Open Forums > The Parlor

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1  
Old October 9th, 2020, 09:02 AM
Tony Abell
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default [Dixonary] Round 3110 - LORICATE defs up

Find below 14 definitions of loricate, one of which comes from a dictionary. The
remainder come from the fertile imaginations of the players.

Vote for two by way of a public response to this message before the deadline.
You may vote even if you did not submit a definition, but you may NOT vote if you
are disqualified (see the rules at http://www.dixonary.net). The voting deadline
shall be:

Sunday, 01:00am EDT (New York) 11-Oct-2020
Saturday, 10:00pm PDT (San Francisco) 10-Oct-2020
Sunday, 06:00am BST (London) 11-Oct-2020
Sunday, 07:00am CEST (Brussels) 11-Oct-2020
Sunday, 03:00pm AEST (Melbourne) 11-Oct-2020
Sunday 2020-10-11 0500Z


-------------------------------------------------------------------------

1. Of or related to false sympathy.

2. Mangy; scabby; hence, mean; paltry; troublesome. [Obs.]

3. To enclose in or cover with a protecting substance.

4. To apportion something, esp. food, equally.

5. To grind bay-leaves into a powder for cooking [Laurus nobilis).

6. To remove the bark, husk, or outer layer from; peel.

7. Tressed in leather; *of a horse:* harnessed.

8. [zool.] Having a specialized brush-tipped tongue for feeding on nectar.

9. To give an ambiguous or confusing answer to a question.

10. To punish someone by lorication, that is, by restricting their movements to
a limited area, such as within the boundaries of a city, a borough or a
rural district.

11. [Bot.] Of a stem, having multiple vascular bundles.

12. To celebrate a holiday no one else celebrates.

13. To fabricate evidence.

14. To develop intricate tales; mythologise.



--
You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google Groups "Dixonary" group.
To unsubscribe from this group and stop receiving emails from it, send an email to dixonary+unsubscribe (AT) googlegroups (DOT) com.
To view this discussion on the web visit https://groups.google.com/d/msgid/di...nybodyhome.com.
Reply With Quote
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:56 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.