TapcisForum  

Go Back   Tapcis Web Forums > Open Forums > The Parlor

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1  
Old December 3rd, 2021, 06:27 PM
Shani Naylor
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default [Dixonary] Round 3214 - new word E (or e)

Hi all

Well, I saw this one coming. My last deal was ‘og’ and here’s an even
shorter word -- E (or e).

As well as being the fifth letter of the alphabet and extremely useful in
spelling thousands of words, ‘e’ is also a word with a specific meaning.

To avoid queries about DQs, I have put it in lower case (as well as upper)
to indicate that it’s not an acronym or an initialism. It’s also not e- (a
prefix).

Please don't look up the word. Send a bogus definition to my gmail address,
and let me know if you are DQ.



The deadline is 7am Monday 6 December my time (NZDT) or:



Los Angeles Sunday 5 December at 10am

New York Sunday 5 December at 1pm

London Sunday 5 December at
6pm

Paris & Amsterdam Sunday 5 December at 7pm



(please check these times and adjust accordingly)



New players always welcome!



Shani

--
You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google Groups "Dixonary" group.
To unsubscribe from this group and stop receiving emails from it, send an email to dixonary+unsubscribe (AT) googlegroups (DOT) com.
To view this discussion on the web visit https://groups.google.com/d/msgid/di...mail.gmail.com.
Reply With Quote
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:31 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.