TapcisForum  

Go Back   Tapcis Web Forums > Open Forums > The Parlor

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1  
Old January 22nd, 2022, 02:46 PM
Tim Lodge
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default [Dixonary] Round 3226 Replacement Word MEDRINACKS

Of the four replies I've had for DRAISINE, two were DQs, so I'm going to
change it. For those interested, a DRAISINE was an early form of bicycle,
a dandy-horse, from the name of the inventor, *Baron Drais* of Saverbrun
near Mannheim.

The new new word is:

*MEDRINACKS*

Please send your fake defs and DQs to me by email to dix (AT) timlodge (DOT) co.uk
before the deadline of:

17:00 UTC/GMT on Monday 24th January in London
18:00 CET in France and the Netherlands
12:00 Midday EST in New York
9:00 AM PST in California
06:00 NZST on Tuesday 25th in New Zealand

New players are welcome. Don't look up the word, but just send me a fake
and fanciful definition of the word.

-- Tim L


--
You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google Groups "Dixonary" group.
To unsubscribe from this group and stop receiving emails from it, send an email to dixonary+unsubscribe (AT) googlegroups (DOT) com.
To view this discussion on the web visit https://groups.google.com/d/msgid/di...oglegroups.com.
Reply With Quote
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:17 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.