TapcisForum  

Go Back   Tapcis Web Forums > Open Forums > The Parlor

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  View Parent  #9  
Old January 25th, 2022, 11:47 AM
Efrem G Mallach
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: [Dixonary] Round 3226 MEDRINACKS Defs - Vote Now

6, because it's totally implausible, and 12, to give someone a point for writing a lot.

Efrem

=========================

> On Jan 24, 2022, at 12:27 PM, Tim Lodge <dix (AT) timlodge (DOT) co.uk> wrote:
>
> Here we have 12 defs of the word MEDRINACKS, only one of which comes from my dictionary. Please vote for your two favourites by public reply to this message before the deadline, which is:
>
> 10:00 UTC/GMT on Wednesday 26th January in London
> 11:00 CET in France and the Netherlands
> 5:00 AM EST in New York
> 2:00 AM PST in California
> 23:00 NZST in New Zealand
>
> New players are welcome - just don't look up the word until after you've voted.
>
> -- Tim L
>
>
> *** MEDRINACKS ***
> 6. treatment of disease conducted by tickling the soles of the feet with a feather.
>
> 12. a kind of coarse canvas made of hemp woven with warps and wefts of double or treble thread, apparently introduced into England from Brittany, and used in the manufacture of sails, garments, etc.


--
You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google Groups "Dixonary" group.
To unsubscribe from this group and stop receiving emails from it, send an email to dixonary+unsubscribe (AT) googlegroups (DOT) com.
To view this discussion on the web visit https://groups.google.com/d/msgid/di...79%40gmail.com.
Reply With Quote
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:46 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.