TapcisForum  

Go Back   Tapcis Web Forums > Open Forums > The Parlor

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1  
Old May 13th, 2017, 04:45 AM
nancygoat
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default [Dixonary] Round 2801: Targe Defs Up, Please vote!

I waited a little over the deadline but no more defs came in. So here are
10 of yours and one of the dictionary's. Please select two that strike your
fancy and post your votes here.

The deadline is Sunday May 14. 1 p.m. EDT, Noon CDT, 6 p.m. GMT, you
figure out the times elsewhere.

Happy voting! And Happy Mother's Day to our US players.

Nancy

1. A type of brined cheese from the Balkans, made of sheep or goat's milk.

2. To plaster over; to cover with ornamental plasterwork

3. _Norwegian_ a shopping mall.

4. a biome in the northern Urals characterized by a dry sub-arctic climate.

5. (also tarj) a Bedouin lamb or goat dish seasoned with cumin.

6. the habit of relying on intuition rather than facts, even when facts are
available.

7. A sheer fabric woven of silk or cotton and wool.

8. A formidably aggressive older woman

9. a straw target used for training long-bow archers

10. A repositionable crosshair device for a bow, or crossbow.

11. [Naut.] a spliced eye or loop in a mooring warp, designed to be slipped
over a bollard.

--
You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google Groups "Dixonary" group.
To unsubscribe from this group and stop receiving emails from it, send an email to dixonary+unsubscribe (AT) googlegroups (DOT) com.
For more options, visit https://groups.google.com/d/optout.
Reply With Quote
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:30 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.