TapcisForum  

Go Back   Tapcis Web Forums > Open Forums > Forum Use and Help

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1  
Old May 24th, 2022, 05:13 PM
MollyM/CA's Avatar
MollyM/CA MollyM/CA is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: California: Central Valley
Posts: 421
Default No access to Google Maps

I suddenly started getting the message "We are sorry, but you do not have access to Google Maps. Please contact your Organization..."

This is very inconvenient as everywhere I need to go to get something done has a Google map and when I click on "get directions" I get that message.

I finally thought to do a web search and found
Google's "recommended answer." Might as well be in Klingon as far as I'm concerned, but if anyone here can use it to get Google maps back...

Or if anyone knows of any other way--

>Turn My Maps on or off
As an administrator of your organization's Google Accounts you can control who uses Google My Maps. Just turn the service on or off for those users in your Admin console. Users who have My Maps turned on can use it to create and share custom maps from their account.
Control who uses My Maps in your organization
Before you begin: To turn a service on or off for certain users, put their accounts in an organizational unit (to control access by department) or add them to an access group (to allow access for users across or within departments).

Sign in to your Google Admin console.
Sign in using an administrator account, not your current account
From the Admin console Home page, go to AppsAdditional Google services.
Click Google My Maps.
Tip: Scroll to see all services. Or at the left, choose a Filter to narrow the list, for example, based on status or popularity.
Click Service status.
To turn on or off a service for everyone in your organization, click On for everyone or Off for everyone, and then click Save.
(Optional) To turn a service on or off for an organizational unit:
At the left, select the organizational unit.
Select On or Off.
Click Override to keep your setting if the service for the parent organizational unit is changed.
If Overridden is already set for the organizational unit, choose an option:
Inherit—Reverts to the same setting as its parent.
Save—Saves your new setting (even if the parent setting changes).
Learn more about organizational structure.
To turn on a service for a set of users across or within organizational units, select an access group. For details, go to turn on a service for a group.<
Reply With Quote
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:08 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.