TapcisForum  

Go Back   Tapcis Web Forums > Open Forums > The Parlor

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1  
Old February 8th, 2021, 12:26 AM
Daniel B Widdis
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default [Dixonary] Round 3141: KRIMMER Vote

14 is the number of Super Bowl touchdown passes between Tom Brady and Rob Gronkowski.Â* 14 is also the number of definitions available for you to choose from for KRIMMER, only one of which is true.



You know the drill… vote for two before the deadline, 36 hours from now at 10:30 am PST Tuesday February 9. That’s 1:30pm EST, 6:30pm GMT/UTC in the UK, 7:30pm CET in the Netherlands, and Wednesday at 5:30am AEDT in Melbourne, and 7:30am NZDT in Wellington.



*** KRIMMER ***



1. a gray fur hat with ear-flaps introduced to England by soldiers returning from the Crimean War



2. Tightly curled gray or black fur made from the wool of young Crimean lambs.



3. A method for hair straightening using hot combs and emollient creams.



4. a flat, heavy shovel used by road crews to fill potholes.



5. (Ger.) A spread made from bacon lard.



6. a promiscuous woman.



7. a yoke for oxen.



8. An ice scraper.



9. A maker of pipes.



10. An industrial packaging machine.



11. [Often spelled with a single "M"] Hoarfrost



12. An accomplice who distracts the intended victim of a pickpocket.



13. (from Ger.) a vainglorious person, a boaster; (Yiddish) a know-it-all.



14. [Swiss German]Â* an error, “spilt milk” (from Fr. “creme mer”, a sea of cream)

--
You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google Groups "Dixonary" group.
To unsubscribe from this group and stop receiving emails from it, send an email to dixonary+unsubscribe (AT) googlegroups (DOT) com.
To view this discussion on the web visit https://groups.google.com/d/msgid/di...40dixonary.net.
Reply With Quote
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:47 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.