TapcisForum  

Go Back   Tapcis Web Forums > Open Forums > The Parlor

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1  
Old December 1st, 2017, 01:07 PM
Tony Abell
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default [Dixonary] Round 2854 - RABFAK Defs Up For Voting

Find below 13 definitions of rabfak, one of which comes from a dictionary. The
remainder come from the fertile imaginations of the players.

Vote for two by way of a public response to this message before the deadline.
You may vote even if you did not submit a definition, but you may NOT vote if you
are disqualified (see the rules at http://www.dixonary.net). The voting deadline
shall be:

Sunday, 08:00am EST 03-Dec-2017
Sunday, 05:00am PST 03-Dec-2017
Sunday, 01:00pm GMT 03-Dec-2017
Sunday, 02:00pm CET 03-Dec-2017
Monday, 12:00am AEDT 04-Dec-2017
Sunday 2017-12-03 1300Z


-------------------------------------------------------------------------

1. Dissension; opposition.

2. A Soviet school giving preliminary university training to workers.

3. A camel saddle.

4. 17th-century Jewish sage, from the Hebrew initials of Rabbi Baruch von
(pronounced "fon") Krakow.

5. A temporary unit of currency in Zimbabwe worth old Z$5 quadrillion, issued
by the Reserve Bank in 2009. The currency has since been pegged to the US$.

6. To raise the price of something after agreeing on a lower price.

7. An inexpensive trinket or charm.

8. A leather bucket holding food for a camel.

9. A publicity agent.

10. Invoking a deity to ask for aid or protection.

11. An iron bar fixed to each side of a cart to strengthen it.

12. Now _hist._ In the Ottoman Empire: an official, a military commander or
attaché.

13. A type of mortar round used in the Crimean War by the Russian forces.


--
You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google Groups "Dixonary" group.
To unsubscribe from this group and stop receiving emails from it, send an email to dixonary+unsubscribe (AT) googlegroups (DOT) com.
For more options, visit https://groups.google.com/d/optout.
Reply With Quote
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:59 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.