TapcisForum  

Go Back   Tapcis Web Forums > Open Forums > The Parlor

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1  
Old August 24th, 2021, 08:56 AM
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default RE: [Dixonary] - Round 3192 - New word HARAS

Thank you, Tony.



The new word is



******* HARAS *******



No capitalization is implied, and just to be clear, it has no connection
whatsoever in meaning or etymology to the well-known 'harass'.



Please send me your definitions to amallach (AT) comcast (DOT) net
<mailto:amallach (AT) comcast (DOT) net> . If you know the word, let me know your DQ
status as soon as you can.



Since I will be leaving on a short vacation Thursday morning (US Eastern),
I'm afraid I have to set a rather short deadline of 9PM US Eastern time
Wednesday 8 25. That translates to





New York (USA - New York) Wednesday, August 25, 2021
at 9:00:00 pm EDT UTC-4 hours

London (United Kingdom - England) Thursday, August 26, 2021 at
2:00:00 am BST UTC+1 hour

Paris (France - Île-de-France) Thursday, August 26,
2021 at 3:00:00 am CEST UTC+2 hours

Auckland (New Zealand - Auckland) Thursday, August 26, 2021 at
1:00:00 pm NZST UTC+12 hours

Los Angeles (USA - California) Wednesday, August 25,
2021 at 6:00:00 pm PDT UTC-7 hours



Looking forward to creative, and even plausible definitions!



Alan



--
You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google Groups "Dixonary" group.
To unsubscribe from this group and stop receiving emails from it, send an email to dixonary+unsubscribe (AT) googlegroups (DOT) com.
To view this discussion on the web visit https://groups.google.com/d/msgid/di...%40comcast.net.
Reply With Quote
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:08 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.