TapcisForum  

Go Back   Tapcis Web Forums > Open Forums > The Parlor

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1  
Old April 13th, 2018, 03:23 PM
Tim Lodge
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default [Dixonary] Round 2886 PUTATORY defs - Vote Now

Here we hav e 12 defs of the word PUTATORY, only one of which came from my
dictionary. Please vote for your two favourites by public reply to this
messgae, before the deadline of:

10:00 BST on Sunday15th April
11:00 CET
5:00 AM EDT
4:00 AM PDT
19:00 AEST in Melbourne
21:00 NZDT in New Zealand

-- Tim L

*** PUTATORY ***

1. vindictive.

2. unfullfilled.

3. the heir to a regency.

4. [Obs.] alleged; implied.

5. pertaining to male descendants.

6. something temporary; a place-holder.

7. of or relating to the pruning of trees.

8. a quiet place for study or introspection.

9. inconsequential; inoperative; futile; trifling.

10. accepted or believed as true, regardless of fact.

11. dependent on chance, luck, or an uncertain outcome.

12. a place for developing ideas, strategies, or products; a
think-tank

--
You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google Groups "Dixonary" group.
To unsubscribe from this group and stop receiving emails from it, send an email to dixonary+unsubscribe (AT) googlegroups (DOT) com.
For more options, visit https://groups.google.com/d/optout.
Reply With Quote
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:55 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.