TapcisForum  

Go Back   Tapcis Web Forums > Open Forums > The Parlor

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1  
Old April 5th, 2018, 08:44 PM
Daniel Widdis
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default [Dixonary] Round 2884: SNERDLE Vote

A baker’s dozen definitions for SNERDLE appear below.



Please vote for two, by public reply to this message, within the next 34 hours; that is, by 5am PDT Saturday April 7. That’s 8am EDT, Noon UTC, 1pm BST, 2pm CEST, 10pm AEST, and midnight NZST.



1. In cartoons, a group of lines emanating from a light source, such as a candle, to indicate luminosity.



2. to earth-up a row of plants so as to leave a shallow irrigation trench



3. [Scot.] a small purse, typically made of cloth or yarn.



4. An eel trap made of woven willow twigs.



5. a laugh expressing disdain



6. bottom hinge of a gate



7. To fool; to outwit.



8. A disposable hairnet.



9. To make drunk; intoxicate.



10. another name for numerology.



11. to travel slowly and apparently aimlessly.



12. [N. Eng.] the froth left inside a beer glass after emptying it.



13. To nestle closely; to wrap up comfortably in bed; to go comfortably off to sleep.

--
You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google Groups "Dixonary" group.
To unsubscribe from this group and stop receiving emails from it, send an email to dixonary+unsubscribe (AT) googlegroups (DOT) com.
For more options, visit https://groups.google.com/d/optout.
Reply With Quote
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:10 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.