TapcisForum  

Go Back   Tapcis Web Forums > Open Forums > The Parlor

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1  
Old August 19th, 2019, 04:10 PM
Daniel B. Widdis
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default [Dixonary] Round 3008 new word: SCREW JAWS

Found somewhere in the dictionary between screeve and scrivello is:

*** SCREW JAWS ***

Please send me your fabulous, fanciful, fake, fictitious, fairy-tale,
fabricated, false, fantastical, forged, fabled, far fetched, fraudulent,
flim flam, feigned, fanatical, and figmental definitions for SCREW JAWS by
email to widdis (AT) dixonary (DOT) net

Including SCREW JAWS and/or 3008 in your subject line will reduce the
chances that I'll miss your submission. So will sending it to my dixonary
dot net address!

The deadline will be just under 34 hours from this posting at midnight PDT
at the beginning of Wednesday, August 21. That's 0700 UTC, 8am BST in the
UK, 9am CEST in the Netherlands, 5 pm AEST in Melbourne, and 7 pm NZST in
Wellington.

Should I have missed or miscalculated your time zone, the authoritative
deadline can be found on this page
<https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/fixedtime.html?msg=SCREW+JAWS+Definition+Deadline& iso=20190821T07&p1=1440>,
which will convert the deadline to your own time zone and offer links to
add calendar events and other tools.

--
You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google Groups "Dixonary" group.
To unsubscribe from this group and stop receiving emails from it, send an email to dixonary+unsubscribe (AT) googlegroups (DOT) com.
To view this discussion on the web visit https://groups.google.com/d/msgid/di...mail.gmail.com.
Reply With Quote
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:41 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.