Tapcis Web Forums

Tapcis Web Forums (http://www.tapcis.com/forums/index.php)
-   The Parlor (http://www.tapcis.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=5)
-   -   [Dixonary] Round 3008 new word: SCREW JAWS (http://www.tapcis.com/forums/showthread.php?t=15176)

Daniel B. Widdis August 19th, 2019 04:10 PM

[Dixonary] Round 3008 new word: SCREW JAWS
 
Found somewhere in the dictionary between screeve and scrivello is:

*** SCREW JAWS ***

Please send me your fabulous, fanciful, fake, fictitious, fairy-tale,
fabricated, false, fantastical, forged, fabled, far fetched, fraudulent,
flim flam, feigned, fanatical, and figmental definitions for SCREW JAWS by
email to widdis (AT) dixonary (DOT) net

Including SCREW JAWS and/or 3008 in your subject line will reduce the
chances that I'll miss your submission. So will sending it to my dixonary
dot net address!

The deadline will be just under 34 hours from this posting at midnight PDT
at the beginning of Wednesday, August 21. That's 0700 UTC, 8am BST in the
UK, 9am CEST in the Netherlands, 5 pm AEST in Melbourne, and 7 pm NZST in
Wellington.

Should I have missed or miscalculated your time zone, the authoritative
deadline can be found on this page
<https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/fixedtime.html?msg=SCREW+JAWS+Definition+Deadline& iso=20190821T07&p1=1440>,
which will convert the deadline to your own time zone and offer links to
add calendar events and other tools.

--
You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google Groups "Dixonary" group.
To unsubscribe from this group and stop receiving emails from it, send an email to dixonary+unsubscribe (AT) googlegroups (DOT) com.
To view this discussion on the web visit https://groups.google.com/d/msgid/di...mail.gmail.com.

Ryan McGill August 19th, 2019 07:04 PM

[Dixonary] Round 3008 new word: SCREW JAWS
 
a phrase never uttered by film fans

NAD



On Monday, August 19, 2019 at 2:10:50 PM UTC-7, Daniel Widdis wrote:
>
> Found somewhere in the dictionary between screeve and scrivello is:
>
> *** SCREW JAWS ***
>
> Please send me your fabulous, fanciful, fake, fictitious, fairy-tale,
> fabricated, false, fantastical, forged, fabled, far fetched, fraudulent,
> flim flam, feigned, fanatical, and figmental definitions for SCREW JAWS by
> email to widdis (AT) dixonary (DOT) net
>
> Including SCREW JAWS and/or 3008 in your subject line will reduce the
> chances that I'll miss your submission. So will sending it to my dixonary
> dot net address!
>
> The deadline will be just under 34 hours from this posting at midnight PDT
> at the beginning of Wednesday, August 21. That's 0700 UTC, 8am BST in the
> UK, 9am CEST in the Netherlands, 5 pm AEST in Melbourne, and 7 pm NZST in
> Wellington.
>
> Should I have missed or miscalculated your time zone, the authoritative
> deadline can be found on this page
> <https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/fixedtime.html?msg=SCREW+JAWS+Definition+Deadline& iso=20190821T07&p1=1440>,
> which will convert the deadline to your own time zone and offer links to
> add calendar events and other tools.
>
>
>


--
You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google Groups "Dixonary" group.
To unsubscribe from this group and stop receiving emails from it, send an email to dixonary+unsubscribe (AT) googlegroups (DOT) com.
To view this discussion on the web visit https://groups.google.com/d/msgid/di...oglegroups.com.

Daniel B Widdis August 20th, 2019 12:34 AM

[Dixonary] Round 3008 new word: SCREW JAWS
 

Tim B August 20th, 2019 04:30 AM

Re: [Dixonary] Round 3008 new word: SCREW JAWS
 
[nad] derogatory term for dental implants.

Best wishes,
Tim Bourne.

--
You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google Groups "Dixonary" group.
To unsubscribe from this group and stop receiving emails from it, send an email to dixonary+unsubscribe (AT) googlegroups (DOT) com.
To view this discussion on the web visit https://groups.google.com/d/msgid/di...8%40siam.co.uk.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:46 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.